Week 19, 2017

Monday and Tuesday the kids were absolutely wild and crazy. Whether from the long weekend or being off from school because of the election, their attention spans were not amazing.

Wednesday we got Indian food for lunch 😁 and we had term test. And Thursday was term test for the two day classes. One of the girls in my lowest level classes always smells my arms and I thought that was a bit odd. I asked my Korean co-teacher to ask her why she does this and her response was precious; “because I want to explore,” well okay, do your thing.

Friday… I got so frustrated, I cried at work. Because my normal ways of dealing with frustration aren’t acceptable in professional settings, the only way for the mass of emotion to exit was through tears.

Saturday I woke up and got ready for Korean class, talked with Hannah for a bit and started coughing again. I coughed so hard it made me throw up…on myself. I gave up on everything at that point and just went back to bed.

I slept for a fair amount of time and decided I should still accomplish my plan for the day. I stopped at one of the restaurants I frequent to get a bit to eat before conquering my mission and the man upgraded my meal and gave me extra food. I was trying to have a small meal and that wasn’t happening. I thanked him profusely. While I was eating it was pouring with a couple rounds of thunder and lightning. By the time I was finished, the rain had stopped enough for me to wait at the crosswalk and get to the bus stop. What very polite weather we had! I went to Itaewon to check out a store for people bigger than Korean sizes. I don’t know what I was expecting, but it wasn’t it. Because my parents are nice and sent me pants I didn’t really check out that portion of the store, I was a bit disappointed with the selection of tops but ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ I’ll get over it. The staff was super friendly and hilarious. I had to keep exiting the dressing room because there weren’t mirrors inside and at one point one woman gasped and said, “oh my god! Your skin is just so white!” I laughed and lifted the skirt of the dress I was trying on to my knees, and I think she almost fainted.  😂👍🏻

Sunday I went to the mall to get sunglasses but they were out of the frames I wanted. ☹️ So I decided to go to the movies while I was there. I saw King Arthur and since the only promo I saw of it was Charlie Hunnam kicking ass I did not expect it to be the way it was. I didn’t love it and I didn’t hate it. It was a good way to kill two hours.

Until next week,

B

Leave a Reply

