Week 16, 2017

Tuesday I received a box from my parents with pants I had ordered and some goodies they included for me. I was still not feeling the best so it made my day a lot better. They keep sending me tuna pouches and I died of laughter. I complained about the tuna here once, and so I’m tuna pouch rich now. And since I’m lazy, this is a ~really~ good thing.

The pants I ordered are already too big… I think I’ve learned my lesson now that I should order them a size smaller than I currently measure at. It boggles my mind that I’ve gone down that much in pants sizes because I don’t see it but the pants don’t lie so ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ .

A boy in my lowest level class told me he loved me during class. It caught me a bit off guard (I’m still not used to teaching this age and their sweetness) and I asked him, “oh really!?” To which he responded, “yep!” Later during the lesson I circled his page, he drew a heart in my circle, and wrote my name in the heart he drew. 😊

Today I met a friend at Hwaseong Fortress. We walked around and giggled at silly things we saw. A drunk elderly man came up to us and was mumbling things at us. We were both like 👍🏻 right on. We we both equally impressed by the lady narrating the changing of the guard at the palace for speaking Korean, English, Japanese, and Chinese. I mentioned a goal of going to the post at the top of the mountain and was talked into doing it…with a couple of breaks and a stop for water we made it to the top. Then we went to eat mandu and I came home for a nap. 

Leave a Reply

