Week 13, 2017

This past week we had a substitute teacher as one of the NETs was on vacation. It’s always interesting to meet transient teachers and hear the stories they wish to share.

I literally have no news from the week…other than I got my eyebrows touched up and I look ridiculous because my eyebrows are too brown right now.

Yesterday, I went to the Korean Folk Village in Yongin with my Korean class.

I got excited because it smelled like straw and animal shit and it reminded me of home…

Garlic garden

Coooooorrrrrrrrnnnnnnnn

I was impressed with this fence

A solo cherry blossom

A sign telling about dramas shot here

Basket weaver

 

Wind dancer

Korean pancake. Kimchi, plain potato, green pepper

Only the cool kids from class came on this trip 🙂

A pretty bridge

 

A rope walker


This performer man looks like he hates life lol

 


We were late to see this performance because we wanted to eat ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Leave a Reply

