Actual news this time.

I had my health check for my alien registration on Friday. The directors assistant said he’d pick me up at 9 am so I planned accordingly but, I kid you not, at 8:50 I get a text from him saying he made a mistake and it’s at 10. Thanks dude. He arrives at 10:15 and still reeks of last nights alcohol. So we get there and he tries to help me but is clearly in a miserable state. He helps me check in and leads me to the dental department for my check up and tells me he will be waiting in the car for me when it’s all finished. I had to

  • Get weighed
  • Get my height measured
  • Have my vision checked 
  • Have my blood pressure taken
  • Have a hearing test
  • Have a chest X-ray 
  • Pee in a cup
  • Have blood drawn

I went out with some coworkers and a girl from our parent company after work because it was one of the office staff people’s last day. They seem determined to make me like beer. 


They some what succeeded because when we parted ways I seem to have taken this photo that I don’t remember…


From there three of us wandered through Manseok Park to another bar. It was pretty dead but somehow we managed to talk to a couple of locals. One was really interested in gun culture in America so I told him about things I knew – like how in rural areas it’s not uncommon for there to be more than one gun in a household. He seemed horrified but intrigued. 

Saturday I walked to HomePlus where I finally bought a lamp but am too dumb to find the appropriate light bulb. I also did tons of laundry, dishes, cleaned the floors, and watched dramas all day. 

Today I went to Daiso again to buy random stuff I needed and I had an amazing fried pork cutlet and rice for dinner and it was really cheap! I haven’t had anything bad from there so it’s pretty awesome. And it’s close to work and home!!

Leave a Reply

