At least I’m getting in a lot of Midwest thunderstorm action whilst waiting for my life to progress…

I called the Consulate in Chicago, as instructed by my uber impatient recruiter, to inquire about the status of my visa and when they feel like sending my passport back to me. As I expected, they probably won’t be sending my passport out to me until Thursday or Friday. So that means even with overnight shipping I won’t receive it until Monday at the latest.

Cool. So I’ll be a week behind all the other new arrivals at school as I was supposed to leave around the 19th. Of course this shit would happen to me because nothing in my life ever goes as planned. 😦 And, all of this malarkey about my visa and VIN is making me so anxious about how I’ll be treated when I arrive, what kind of impression this is making for me, etc.

Like, I just want to be there already as I should have been FIVE days ago. My contract technically started two days ago. Will I even have an adjustment period after my 18+ hour flight? #rage

tumblr_nfnkufibx81qdjbb7o1_500

 

 

Leave a Reply

